Magic Duels: Quests Can be Fulfilled from Conceding Games
Sometimes you are just one or two spells away from completing a Magic Duels quest. You can complete that quest by playing a solo battle using a deck that you know you can complete the quest easily. And you don't have to play through that game to fulfill that quest.
For example, I had a quest to cast 15 colorless creatures. I only needed to cast one more spell to complete that quest. So I started a solo AI match using an artifact deck. I was quite unlucky in the draw and got no lands nor artifact creatures. I chose to mulligan several times and finally got two lands and an artifact creature that costs 2 mana to cast. After two turns, I casted the artifact creature. Then I conceded the game after my turn. Magic Duels acknowledged that I've completed the quest and awarded me 75 gold coins, allowing me to purchase the next booster pack.
So if you are in a hurry and don't want to play a battle to completion, you can use this technique to satisfy a quest.
Did your message disappear? Read the Forums FAQ.
Spam Control | * indicates required field
TrackBack only accepted from WebSite-X Suite web sites. Do not submit TrackBacks from other sites.
No TrackBacks yet. TrackBack can be used to link this thread to your weblog, or link your weblog to this thread. In addition, TrackBack can be used as a form of remote commenting. Rather than posting the comment directly on this thread, you can posts it on your own weblog. Then have your weblog sends a TrackBack ping to the TrackBack URL, so that your post would show up here.
Messages, files, and images copyright by respective owners.
54 Users Online
Copyright © 2004 - 2019. All Rights Reserved.